mission

In our congregation

How can you use your spiritual gifts to serve? A sure way to feel connected and to make friends is to do something you love that supports the ministries of the church. Here are just a few ways to be part of the community of OPPC: 

serving opportunities

  • Carry the Light of Christ

    To serve as an acolyte for worship (grades 3-5), contact Lisa Foley at 317-846-2903 or lfoley@cpbearings.com.

  • Serve our Children or Youth

    To help with Children’s Ministries, contact  Rev. Trish Lisa at 317-844-1107 or tlisa@orchardpark.org. To help with Youth  Ministries, contact Rev. Jenni Crowley Cartee at 317-844-1107 or jcrowley@orchardpark.org.

  • Clothe Our Neighbors

    To help maintain our clothing supply and deliver specific orders to local schools, contact Lynne Davis (Clothesline Ministry) at 317-581-1578 or ltd123@sbcglobal.net.

  • Offer Hospitality

    To help host Sunday Morning coffee, contact Sandy Magner at 317-846-5284 or skmagner.indy@att.net.

  • Make a Joyful Noise

    To participate in Sanctuary Choir, hand bells or Choristers, to help with sound or slides or to play or sing with the Praise Band, contact Mike Pietranczyk at 317-844-1107 or mpietranczyk@orchardpark.org.   

  • Assist in the Church Office

    To help with clerical projects, contact Nancy Hartmann at 317-844-1107 or nhartmann@orchardpark.org

  • Welcome and Greet

    Be the face of God for another person walking into worship on Sunday mornings, contact Connie Cohrs at 317-692-1901 or cohrsconnie@yahoo.com.

  • Help Lead Worship or Usher

    To assist with liturgy or serve as an usher on Sunday mornings, contact Nancy Stamm at 317-450-0596 or nbstamm@att.net.

  • Tend the Grounds

    Get your vitamin D and exercise while mowing or weeding in summer or shoveling the walk in winter. Contact Scott Crist at 317-581-1984 or scott2916@gamil.com.

  • Make a Meal or Serve Food

    To help provide meals for members with major life events, including funerals, contact Jim Higgins at 317-842-4307or jim_higgins_926@comcast.net

  • Drive a Neighbor

    To help drive people to worship, contact Dawn Morgan-Crouse at 317-571-8005 or morgancrouse@sbcglobal.net.